DMV-1R-TR

REVISED 6/2017 I',. West Virginia Department of Transportation

FOR DMV USE ONLY Division of Motor Vehicles
cLASS exeoat ——— | Application for Certificate of Title for a Rental Motor Vehicle
PLATE NUMBER

DL OR ID NUMBER MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO THE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES. TYPE OR PRINT IN BLUE OR BLACK INK

INSTRUCTIONS ARE ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM.

The buyer(s)/owner(s) of the following motor vehicle make application for this motor vehicles Certificate of Title and hereby state the following:

NAME(S)
MAILING
ADDRESS
Number Street City or Town County State Zip Code
s \/EH ICLE DESCRIPTION
MAKE YEAR VLN
STYLEOF BODY | | WEIGHT
ODOMETER READING | Passenger vehicle only TRUCKS Requested (GVW)
(No Tenths)
Title Brands: || RECONSTRUCTED [ | OTHER:
RENTAL PERMIT NO. | |
s TRADE-IN DESCRIPTION
1)
Make Year VIN/Serial no. West Virginia title number
2)
Make Year VIN/Serial no. West Virginia title number

I REGISTRATION PLATE TRANSFERRED FROM (Send copy of registration card both sides)

Make of Vehicle Weight VIN/Serial Number Title Number License Plate Number
s | [ENS AND ENCUM B R AN (C S
NAME AMOUNT
MAILING
ADDRESS KIND OF LIEN DATE
Street City State Zip Code C/s/c D/T S/A
NAME AMOUNT
MAILING
ADDRESS KIND OF LIEN DATE
Street City State Zip Code C/s/c D/T S/A

| hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in effect on the described vehicle in accordance with the provisions of the West Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that the
statements made are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under penalty of false swearing. West Virginia Motor Vehicle Law § 17A-9-1: Fraudulent Applications.

NAME OF INSURANCE COMPANY [ THIS TITLE APPLICATION MUST BE SIGNED BY THE PURCHASER(S)/OWNER(S) |
If the title reads “AND” Both Signatures of Owners Must Appear

NAME OF INSURANCE AGENT
INSURANCE POLICY NUMBER (X)
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION INSURANCE COMMISSIONERS (NAIC) NUMBER (X)

** INSURANCE MUST BE IN EFFECT WHEN THIS APPLICATION IS RECEIVED

This is to certify that the above described vehicle was acquired from on
month day year and sold to the above named purchaser on month day year .

The undersigned dealer further certifies that the sale price, trade-in, and net cost are true and accurate and that the Federal Odometer Regulation has been satisfied.
Federal regulations require that you state the odometer mileage upon transfer of ownership.

| certify to the best of my knowledge that the odometer readingis and reflects the actual mileage of the vehicle unless one of the following
statements is checked: Mileage stated is in excess of its mechanical limits (or) The odometer reading is not the actual mileage - WARNING-ODOMETER DISCREPANCY

DEALER NAME

ADDRESS

DEALER
SIGNATURE (X) LICENSE NO.




Instructions

» Type or complete this application in BLUE OR BLACK INK ONLY.

« DO NOT SEND CASH. SEND CHECK OR MONEY ORDER payable to the Division of Motor Vehicles. Any check that is not
honored for payment will result in a $10.00 SERVICE CHARGE.

« If the vehicle was previously titled in another state, the title must accompany this application.
« If there is a lien, make sure the complete address and zip code are included.
« If you wish to purchase a new plate, include the appropriate fees detailed below.

« A statement of insurance must be submitted with each application for motor vehicle registration.

Table of Fees

Title Fee (This fee is required) $15.00 $15.00

Lien Fee - If applicable ($10.00 Per Lien)

License Plate Transfer Fee - If applicable $10.50
Fee for Registration and License Plate - If applicable SEE THE “MOTOR VEHICLE
|:| Class A - Cars & Trucks up to 10,000 Ibs. |:| Class M - Mobile Equipment REGISTRATION FEE”
|:| Class B - Trucks 10,001 Ibs. and up |:| Class R - Travel Trailers BROCHURE FOR A FEE
|:| Class G - Motorcycles |:| Class T - Trailers SCHEDULE.

[] Class H - Buses [] Class V - Antique Vehicles

dmv.wv.gov/manuals

["] Class J - Taxi Cabs

TOTAL PAYMENT REQUIRED (send a check or money order ONLY if mailing this application) =

Checklist

|:| Is the application completed, including

signatures? MAIL ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS, FORMS, AND PAYMENT TO:

Division of Motor Vehicles
5707 MacCorkle Avenue, SE, PO Box 17110
Charleston, WV 25317

Toll Free Telephone (In-state only) 1-800-642-9066
Out of State (304) 558-3900

|:| Did you enclose a check or money order
payable to DMV for the total fees and
payment due?

[ ] Do you have all required documents such as:

« Proof of insurance (Certificate of Insurance
WV-1) or a completed statement of insurance

« Copy of the registration card front and back
if you are transferring a license plate

« Out-of-State title if the vehicle was previously
titled in another state
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