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West Virginia Department of Transportation 

Division of Motor Vehicles

Insurance Company

NAIC Number Insurance Agent

C) Insurance Information  

Policy No.

Name(s) on Registration 

Applicant’s Name

Street Address

PLATE SAMPLE 

CITY STATE                      ZIP

B) Vehicle Information

VIN No. Current Plate No.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT                                                                                                                                                    DATE                                                              PHONE NUMBER

 SIGNATURE OF APPROVING AUTHORITY

OFFICE USE ONLY BELOW THIS LINE

OFFICE STAFF INSTRUCTIONS:

I hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in e�ect on the described vehicle in accordance with provisions of the 
West Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that the statements are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under 
penalty of false swearing, West Virginia Code §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications. 

 I certify that the above applicant was wounded in the line of duty or a surviving spouse.    (X)_____________________________________

Rev. 10/2021

Application for a Back the Blue Wounded in the Line of Duty
or Surviving Spouse License Plate

A) Applicant/Owner(s) Information

E�ective Dates of Policy    From: ___/____/______   To: ___/____/______

(X)_________________________________________________________               ___/____/______              ( _____)______-_________

D) Application Certi�cation

__________________________________
TITLE OF APPROVING AUTHORITY

FEES AND INFORMATION

24
6/30/25)

Fiscal Year

Total Fee 

2015
(7/1/15 - 6/30/16)

$15.00

2016
(7/1/16 - 6/30/17)

$13.50

2017
(7/1/17 - 6/30/18)

$12.00

2018
(7/1/18 - 6/30/19)

$10.50

2019
(7/1/19 - 6/30/20)

$9.00

2020
(7/1/20 - 6/30/21)

$7.50

2021
(7/1/21 - 6/30/22)

$6.00

2022
(7/1/22 - 6/30/23)

$4.50

2023
(7/1/23 - 6/30/24)

$3.00

2024
(7/1/24 - 6/30/25)

$1.50

Back the Blue Wounded in the Line of Duty or Surviving Spouse license plate fees are calculated on a ten year schedule.  
There is a $10 one-time fee. Yearly fees are outlined below.

*A $1.50 reduction takes place each July 1st, the beginning of the �scal year. 

For a fee of $76.50 and $66.50 per year thereafter, an additional Back the Blue Wounded in the Line of Duty or Surviving Spouse
license plate may be obtained by completing form DMV-46-TR.

Ring up as plate class ABW. Insert the
plate numbers on the plate diagram 
to the left and submit this form to the 
WV DMV for recording and processing.
Be sure to retain a copy for your records.

Make Year Title No.


	Applicants Name: 
	Names on Registration: 
	Street Address 1: 
	Make: 
	Year: 
	Title No: 
	VIN No: 
	Current Plate No: 
	Policy No: 
	Insurance Company: 
	NAIC Number: 
	Insurance Agent: 
	Effective From Month: 
	Effective To Month: 
	State: 
	Zip: 
	City: 
	Area Code: 
	Phone 3 digits: 
	Phone 4 digits: 
	Effective From Day: 
	Effective From Year: 
	Effective To Day: 
	Effective To Year: 


