DMV-54
01/2020

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
PO BOX 17120
CHARLESTON, WV 25317

Preliminary Interest Application for Special Plate
WV OIL AND NATURAL GAS LICENSE PLATE

PART I - TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT

Name of Applicant

Name(s) of owner(s) exactly as shown on current registration for vehicle you wish to register:
Name(s)

Telephone Number

Present Street Address Current License Plate Number

City State Zip Title Number

Model Year Make Vehicle Identification Number

INSURANCE INFORMATION

Effective date of Insurance Policy: From To NAIC#

Name of Insurance Company

Agent Policy Number

I hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in effect on the described vehicle in accordance with provisions of the West
Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that the statements made are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under penalty of
false swearing, West Virginia Code §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.

Date

Signature of Applicant

PART I - CERTIFICATION OF ELIGIBILITY BY ORGANIZATION
TOGAWYV certifies that the above named applicant is eligible to receive a special organization plate.

- Date

Signature of qualifying official

Printed name of qualifying official

PLEASE SEE REVERSE SIDE FOR INSTRUCTIONS



INSTRUCTIONS
Preliminary Interest Application

Your organization must obtain at least 250 preliminary interest applications before the Division of Motor
Vehicles may begin the design and production of the license plate. This is why you are being asked to
complete this application.

I. Please complete Part 1 of the application. The vehicle on which the plate will be placed must be a
Class A (passenger car or truck-10000 Ibs. or less) vehicle. The vehicle must be currently titled in West
Virginia. Leased vehicles are eligible for this plate.

2. There are no restrictions on the number of special license plates you may obtain.
3. Attach a check for $91.50 made payable to IOGAWYV Special License Plate.

4. The $91.50 check will cover the cost of the license plate for the first year or portion of the first year.
These plates will expire July 1 of each year. This is a flat fee for all applicants and is not prorated. This
initial application process is only to determine whether or not your organization has the minimum level of
interest to pursue the design and manufacturing of the new license plate. Please continue to renew your
present license plate during this process.

5. DMV will mail you a renewal notice, and your renewal will be processed by DMV. Your organization
is not involved in the renewal process. The renewal fee will be $66.50 per year.

6. Your organization must submit the minimum number of 250 applications along with the fees to DMV
by July 24, 2020. If your organization fails to submit at least 250 applications by that date, the legislative
authorization to issue the special license plate expires and your organization must refund your fee to you.
7. Please mail your application and check to your organization as soon as possible. The sooner your
organization meets the minimum number of applications, the sooner DMV can begin the design and
production of your new license plate.

8. Please call your organization if you have any questions.

9. Mail your application and your check payable to:

TOGAWYV
300 Summers St. Suite 820
Charleston, WV 25301

Contact Charlie Burd at 304-344-9867 or email cburd@iogawv.com

DO NOT MAKE YOUR CHECK PAYABLE TO DMV

DO NOT MAIL OR BRING YOUR APPLICATION TO THE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES



