
Call:  (304) 926-3952  Fax:  (304) 957-7584
Email:  DMVDrivingRecordFax@wv.gov

DMV-101-PS1 REV 03/18

West Virginia Department of Transportation 

Division of Motor Vehicles
Request for Driving Record

This form may be used for multiple requests and a fee of $7.50 per name must accompany each request.  You may duplicate this form or 
contact the Division of Motor Vehicles for additional forms or any questions by telephoning 1-800-642-9066.  Driver’s license number and 
last name must be provided.  If you do not have the driver’s license number, you must provide the Social Security number and/or date of 
birth with an additional $1.00 fee.  All fees are non-refundable.   

Please return requested records to the following address:

All other requests must be sent to the address provided below.  You may not obtain information about others without their signed 
written consent (attach form DMV-101-PS-2) unless  the request is made by a company/business on letterhead and provides a 

§17-A-2A-1 et seq.).  

PLEASE PRINT COMPANY NAME, IF APPLICABLE

SIGNATURE OF REQUESTOR

OFFICE USE ONLY
ID VERIFIED BY:

TELEPHONE NUMBER

MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP

If you do not qualify for the information requested, you may submit a Message Forwarding Form.  On this form you may write a message 
and the Division of Motor Vehicles will forward the form with all information you provide to the licensee at their current address in our 
records.  This service has a non-refundable fee of $5.00.  The DMV does not guarantee a delivery or response.

Any request for a driving record other than the individual’s own, must be submitted to the WV-DMV at the address listed below.  DMV 

WV Division  of Motor Vehicles
Driving Records

PO Box 17020
Charleston, WV 25317

(X)

Before mailing, be sure you’ve included a completed DMV-101-PS1 form, applicable fees, a copy of driver’s license or photo ID, and, if applicable, 
a completed DMV-101-PS2 form.  For employers and attorneys, a letterhead explanation must also be included. 

Please mail your request to:

Driver’s License Number Name Social Security Number Date of Birth

Fax |  (304) 957-7584

Email | DMVDrivingRecordFax@wv.gov

Call | (304) 926-3952

 

Each request form submitted must include a copy of the requestor’s valid state government issued ID or driver’s license.  If you 
do not meet these requirements, your reasons will be reviewed, and, if accepted, you will receive a driving record that excludes all 
personal information from the record.

Driving Record Requesting: Five Year Lifetime Certi�ed (State Seal)
(for CDL, State Bar or Law
Enforcement Background)

NOTE:  In addition to this form, please complete form DMV-101-PS2 (Driving Record Release Authorization) if you are 
requesting your driving record be released to anyone other than yourself.  These forms must be submitted to the DMV 
Driving Records Section in the Kanawha City DMV Headquarters and cannot be processed in any DMV Regional O�ce. 

Any person who knowingly or willfully obtains information under false pretenses will be in violation of state and federal law, and, if
convicted, will be �ned not more than $1,000 and/or imprisoned not more than one one year.  I hereby certify that the information 
obtained from the Division of Motor Vehicles will be used for the sole purposes stated above. 



DMV-101-PS2 REV 09/17

West Virginia Department of Transportation 

Division of Motor Vehicles
Driving Record Release Authorization

I,

hereby authorize the West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles to release any of my information found within 
the Division’s records to:

PLEASE PRINT YOUR NAME

PLEASE SIGN YOUR NAME

$7.50 - Driving record with driver’s license number

$8.50 - Driving record without driver’s license number

$7.50 - Message forwarding service

$.25 per page -

$30.00 - Copy of recorded testimony in CD format

$1.50 per page - Copy of transcript of hearing

$.25 per page - 

(X)

PLEASE CHECK THE APPROPRIATE FEES

PLEASE CHECK THE APPROPRIATE ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING DOCUMENT FEES

Call:  (304) 926-3952 Fax:  (304) 957-7584

 NOTE:  Complete this form if you are requesting DMV to release your driving record to anyone other than yourself.  
This form must be submitted to the DMV Driving Records Section in the Kanawha City DMV Headquarters and cannot 
be processed in any DMV Regional O�ce. 

Email: DMVDrivingRecordFax@wv.gov

INDIVIDUAL NAME AND/OR COMPANY NAME IF APPLICABLE

Those requesting information must complete the request for driving records form (DMV-101-PS1) and this 
form (DMV-101-PS2), or the request will not be processed. The individual to whom the information is being 
released must include a copy of their state government issued ID or driver’s license. 
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