

WEST VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Division of Motor Vehicles

5707 MacCorkle Avenue, Southeast Post Office Box 17070 Charleston, West Virginia 25317-0010 (877) 215-2522 Fax (304) 558-3275

Stephen T. Rumbaugh, P.E. Secretary of Transportation

Out-of-State DUI Education and Treatment Verification

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE RESPONSES.

West Virginia law requires that individuals revoked for driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or other related issues, complete alcohol/drug education and a substance abuse evaluation.

In order for the state of West Virginia to release the hold placed on your driving record, you will need to submit proof that you have completed the education and evaluation. Complete this form and return all documentation noted below. **There is an administrative fee of \$125 that must be submitted.** Payment in the form of a cashier's check or money order should be made out to WVDMV. We are unable to accept cash, or credit/debit cards by mail.

DUI OFFENDER INFORMATION						
Name:			Date of Birth:			
(LAST NAME)	(FIRST NAME)	(MI)		(MM/DD/YYYY)		
Telephone: Social Security Number:						
Address:	WV License	WV License or assigned ID (if known):				
City:	State:		Zip Code:			
Email:						
DUI Requirements						

The State of West Virginia requires that DUI offenders complete a substance abuse evaluation and 18 hours of alcohol/drug education. If you are not a resident of West Virginia, you may complete your evaluation and alcohol/drug education in the State you currently reside, if the course has been approved by the WVDMV as a substitute for the West Virginia Safety and Treatment Program.

You will need to submit a certificate or letter of completion from the education program which clearly specifies the name of the agency providing the education and its location, the number of course hours, and the date the course was completed. A minimum of 12 hours of classroom education focused on the dangers of alcohol and drugs as they relate to driving is required. This can include but is not limited to individual and/or group counseling sessions, treatment, and/or Victim Impact Panel participation. Basic defensive driving courses will NOT be accepted.

On-line courses are NOT accepted.

You will also need to provide documentation of a substance abuse evaluation/assessment which clearly specifies the date of the evaluation, the evaluator's recommendations, and the name and signature of the evaluator, the agency's name, location and telephone number. If the evaluation recommends treatment, a letter or certificate of completion for the treatment must be submitted which clearly specifies the name of the agency providing the treatment and its location, the number of hours of treatment, and the date the treatment was completed.

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY	Education Payment Evaluation			Class Date Received	
	Treatment	Υ	N	Completion Date	

DUI OFFENDER EDUCATION							
Alcohol/Drug Classroom Education – Submit a letter or certificate of completion							
Provider:							
Address:							
City: State: Zip Code:							
Counseling Sessions (Individual and/or Group sessions) – Submit a letter or certificate of completion							
Provider:							
Address:							
City: State: Zip Code:							
Victim Impact Panel – Submit a letter or certificate of completion							
Location: Date of Participation:							
DUI OFFENDER EVALUATION/TREATMENT							
This portion of the form is to be used by licensed substance abuse evaluators/treatment providers to document the results of a substance abuse evaluation/treatment. The state of West Virginia reserves the right to not accept this form as proof of a substance abuse evaluation/treatment if it is not complete or contains false or misleading information. If you have questions regarding this form, you may call 1-877-215-2522 for assistance.							
This form is being submitted to document: Substance Abuse Evaluation Only (complete Sections A, B, & D) Substance Abuse Treatment Only (complete Sections C & D) Substance Abuse Evaluation & Treatment (complete all Sections)							
Section A: Substance Abuse Evaluator Information							
Name of Facility Name of Evaluator							
Address Telephone Number							
City State Zip Code							
Is Facility and/or Evaluator a Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment Provider? Yes No							
If yes, provide the following:							
Licensing Agency License # License valid until							
Section B: Substance Abuse Evaluation							
Date of Substance Abuse Evaluation:							
What diagnostic tools were used for the evaluation (MAST, SASSI, etc.)?							

(Section B continues on next page)

Based on the evaluation, what recommendations did the Evaluator provide	le to the driver?	
Section C: Substance Abuse Treatment		
If treatment was recommended, please complete the following:		
	A/ 4	□ v _{ee} □ v _e
Date Treatment Began Date Treatment Ended	Was treatment successfully completed?	Yes No
Was treatment completed at the same facility as the evaluation?	Yes No	
If no, please complete the following:		
Name of Facility where Treatme	ent was Completed	
Address	Telephone Number	
City	State	Zip Code
Is Treatment Facility a Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment Provider?	Yes No	
If yes, provide the following:		
Agency	License #	Licence valid until
Section D: Signatures		
I attest that the information provided on the 'DUI Offender Evaluation/Trea	atment' nortion of this form is true and ac	courate
Takest that the information provided on the Bot Offender Evaluation from	aument portion of this form is true and ac	carate.
Name of Substance Abuse Provider	Signature of Substance Ab	use Provider
Title	Date	
Under penalty of perjury, I affirm that the information provided on this form	n is true and accurate.	
Signature of Offender	Date	
✓ DUI OFFENDER CHECK LIST – Please make sure you have:		
Completed and signed this form		
Attached documentation in the form of a certificate or letter of	•	
Provided documentation to show you have completed treatme		
Sent \$125 payment in the form of a personal check cashier's c	neck or money order made navable to \	// // I) IV/I \/