DMV-1L Rev. 11/2022	West Virginia Keeping West Virginia on the move.
OR DMV USE ONLY	,
CLASS	

EXP. DATE _____

NUMBER __

West	Virginia	Department of	Tr	a	nsp	or	tati	on

Division of Motor VehiclesApplication for Certificate of Title for a Leased Motor Vehicle

TYPE OR PRINT IN BLUE OR BLACK INK

MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES INSTRUCTIONS ARE ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM.

The owner(s) of th	ne following vehicle	e make application f	or a certificate of title	e for that vehicle	, and, for that pui	pose, state the	following:		
LESSOR'S NAM									
C/O LESSEE'S N			RITTEN PLAINLY AND EX		APPEAR ON THE CE	ERTIFICATE OF TIT	TLE		
LESSOR'S ADDI	DESS								
LESSOR S ADDI	NUMBER	STREET	CITY/TOW	^N	COUNTY	STATE Z	IP CODE		
			VEHICI	LE DESCRIPTION					
Maka	Voor		I.						
Make		Weight	enger vehicle only	TRUCKS Reg	uested (GVW)	Odometer (No Tenths)	0		
Lease Permit Number		Base Lea Payment		,	Term in Months		Tax Amount		
			TRADE	IN DESCRIPTION					
Make	Year	V. I. N	l				WV Title No.		
Cash Down or Reb	oate Amount		6% o	of Cash Down or	Rebate Amoun	t (cap cost reduc	tion)		
	REGISTRATIO	N PLATE TRANSFER	RED FROM VEHICLE E	BELOW - SEND CO	PIES OF BOTH SI	DES OF REGISTI	RATION CARD).	
Make	Weight	V	I. N				Plate No		
wate	vveignt		LIENS AN				Tiate No.		
Name of Lien Holder			LIENS AN			ender Code			
Mailing					Kind of Lion [O/T □ C/A	Data	
Address Street	et	City	State	Zip Code	Killa of Lieff		JII U SIA	Date	-
Laws and certify th Motor Vehicle Law	there is a motor voict the statements (§ 17A-9-1: Fraud	ehicle liability policy made herein are tr lulent Applications.	CY INFORMATION - IN y in effect on the des ue and correct to the	scribed vehicle i e best of my kno	n accordance wi owledge and bel	ith the provision ief under penal	ns of the We ty of false sv	st Virginia Motor V	ginia
Name of Insurance	e Company								
Name of Insurance	e Agent				PRINT COMPAN	IY NAME			
Insurance Policy N	lumber				(x)				
National Association	on Insurance Com	missioners (NAIC)	Number		OWNER'S SIGNA PROVIDED IF NO	ATURE - POWER II OT SIGNED BY OW	F ATTORNEY DO NER THEMSEL	OCUMENTS MUST BE .VES.	
			DEALER	R CERTIFICATION					
Laws and certify th	hat the statements		y in effect on the des rue and correct to th			,		•	
This is to certify the	at the above desc	ribed vehicle was a	cquired from						on
MONTH		DAY	YEAR	_ and leased to	the above-nam	ed lessor on M	IONTH		
DAY	YEAR	The undersig	ned dealer further c	ertifies that the	lease payment,	term, and tax a	re true and	correct and that the	;
Federal Odometer	Regulation has be	een satisfied. <i>FEDEI</i>	RAL ODOMETER REGU	ILATIONS REQUIR	E YOU STATE THE	ODOMETER MIL	EAGE UPON T	RANSFER OF OWNE	RSHIP.
I certify to the best	of my knowledge	that the odometer r	eading is	a	nd reflects the a	ctual mileage u	nless one of	the following is ch	ecked:
1.) The mileag	e stated is in exce	ss of its mechanica	l limits. 2.) The	e odometer read	ing is not the act	tual mileage. W	ARNING-OD	OMETER DISCREP	ANCY.
Dealer Name					Dea	aler No			
Dealer Address					Deal	er Signature (x)		

Instructions

Complete this application in BLUE OR BLACK INK ONLY.

DO NOT SEND CASH. SEND CHECK OR MONEY ORDER payable to DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES. ANY check that is NOT HONORED for payment will result in a \$10.00 SERVICE CHARGE.

PROCEDURES TO TITLE A LEASED MOTOR VEHICLE THAT IS NEW AND HAS NEVER BEEN TITLED

- 1) DMV-1L Completed by dealer
- 2) MSO certificate of origin properly reassigned by dealer
- 3) Fees: \$15.00 Title, \$10.00 Lien (if applicable), \$51.50 plate fee for a CLASS A vehicle, and 6% tax on cap cost reduction
- 4) Odometer Disclosure Statement DMV-43
- 5) Copy of lease agreement
- 6) Power of Attorney for Dealership or Lessor
- 7) 6% tax on cap cost reduction minus allowable trade in

OUT-OF-STATE TRANSFER OF A TITLE LEASED VEHICLE THAT HAS NO LIENS

- 1) DMV-1L
- 2) Out-of-state title
- 3) Odometer Disclosure DMV-43
- 4) Fees: \$15.00 title fee, \$51.50 plate fee for a CLASS A vehicle, and 6% tax on cap cost reduction
- 5) Copy of Lease agreement
- 6) Power of Attorney to allow lessee to sign for lessor

OUT-OF-STATE TRANSFER OF A TITLED LEASED VEHICLE WITH A LIEN

- 1) DMV-1L
- 2) A copy of the title
- 3) Odometer Disclosure DMV-43
- 4) Fees: \$15.00 title fee, \$10.00 lien fee, \$51.50 plate fee for a CLASS A vehicle, and 6% tax on cap cost reduction
- 5) Power of Attorney
- 6) Copy of lease agreement

TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP OF A VEHICLE ALREADY TITLED IN WEST VIRGINIA TO A LEASING COMPANY

- 1) DMV-1L
- 2) West Virginia title, properly reassigned
- 3) Copy of lease agreement
- 4) Fees: \$15.00 title fee, \$10.00 lien (if applicable), \$51.50 plate fee for a CLASS A vehicle, and 6% tax on cap cost reduction
- 5) Odometer disclosure DMV-43
- 6) Power of attorney (if applicable)

Checklist

☐ Is the application completed, including signatures?
☐ If you are transferring a license plate did you collect the \$10.50 fee verify that the plates are valid, and check to be sure they are registered in the same name as the applicant?
☐ Did you enclose a check or money order payable to DMV for the total fees and payment due?
☐ Do you have all of the required documents as outlined above?

MAIL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS, FORMS, AND CHECK OR MONEY ORDER TO:

Division of Motor Vehicles

5707 MacCorkle Ave, SE PO Box 17710 Charleston, WV 25317

QUESTIONS? CALL: 304-558-3900
OR TOLL-FREE IN-STATE AT 1-800-642-9066