West Virginia Department of Transportation

# **Division of Motor Vehicles** Application for Parking for an Agency or Organization Transporting Persons with Disabilities



PO BOX 17010 Charleston, WV 25317

1-800-642-9066 | dmv.wv.gov

### A. Agency or Organization Information

Name of Organization or Agency:			Phone: ( ) _							
Address:Street	City	County	State	Zip Code						
FEIN Number:	Representative Name and Title:	Name (Must be CEO or Designee)	Title							
B. Replacement Placard or Plate Detail										
Request for Duplicate Placard due to Loss	Request for Duplicate Placard du	ie to Theft Lost or Stolen I	Lost or Stolen Placard Number:							
Request for Duplicate Plate due to Loss	Request for Duplicate Plate due	to Theft Lost or Stolen I	Plate Number:							
Request for Duplicate Plate due to Loss	Request for Duplicate Plate due	to Theft Lost or Stolen	Plate Number:							

#### C. Requirements

The client(s) transported by this Agency or Organization:

Cannot walk 200 feet without stopping to rest.

Cannot walk without the use of or assistance from a brace, cane, crutch, another person, prosthetic device, wheelchair, or other assisted device.

Is restricted by lung disease to such an extent the person's forced (respiratory) expiratory volume for one second, when measured by spirometry, is less than one liter, or the arterial oxygen tension is less than 60mm/hg on room air at rest.

Uses portable oxygen.

Has a cardiac condition to the extent that their person's functional limitations are classified in severity as Class III or Class IV according to standards set by The American Heart Association.

Are severely limited in their ability to walk due to arthritic, neurological, orthopedic condition.

I certify and affirm that the above described agency or organization whose primary function includes the transportation of persons with disabilities meets the requirements for issuance of placards or license plates for parking for people with disabilities. I certify that the statements made are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and understand that any false statements may result in penalties pursuant to West Virginia Motor Vehicle Law §17C-13-6. A fine of up to \$100,000 may be assessed for filing fraudulent applications for a disabled parking permit. This fine also applies to the misuse of a parking space reserved for persons with disabilities.

I am requesting \_\_\_\_\_ placard(s).

I am requesting \_\_\_\_\_ plate(s).

Representative Signature (X) \_\_\_\_\_

Date: \_

## D. All Vehicles for Which You are Applying for a Placard or Plate

	Year	Make	Plate Number	Vehicle Identification Number		Year	Make	Plate Number	Vehicle Identification Number
D PLACARD					D PLACARD				
D PLATE					D PLATE				
D PLACARD					D PLACARD				
D PLATE					D PLATE				
D PLACARD					D PLACARD				
D PLATE					D PLATE				
D PLACARD					D PLACARD				
D PLATE					D PLATE				

**Removable Windshield Placards -** These are issued to organizations who regularly transport persons with disabilities. Please indicate the number of placards needed. The intent is to ensure these parking spaces are reserved for persons with disabilities. Placards are to be used only when transporting persons with disabilities. They are not to be used when the persons with the disabilities are not in the vehicle. There is no charge for removable placards, however, a replacement fee of \$5.00 will be charged for lost or stolen placards. Organizations and agencies must re-certify every two years.

Display of Placard - The placard shall be displayed on the front rearview mirror of the vehicle in a manner clearly visible from the outside. When there is no rearview mirror, the placard shall be displayed on the dashboard of the vehicle, clearly visible from the outside. The placard shall be removed from the dashboard when the vehicle is in motion.

Special License Plates - Special license plates are issued to organization class A vehicles registered in West Virginia. All special plates will expire July 1st of each year. An organization or agency must re-certify every two years to maintain special license plate parking privileges.

#### - FOR DMV USE ONLY -

Issued By: \_

\_ Issue Date:

\_\_\_\_ Expiration Date: \_

Placard or Plate Number Series:

Previous Placard or Plate Number Series: \_\_\_\_