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PAR TI » TO BE COMPLETED BY THE APPLICANT (Instructions on the back of form.)
PLATE SAM PLE Use Name(s) of Owner(s) as shown exactly on current

registration card that you wish to register the license plate.

A) Owner(s) Information
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B) Vehicle Information
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C) Insurance Information

Effective Dates of Policy From: [/ To: [ [ Policy No.

Insurance Company

NAIC Number DDDDD Insurance Agent

D) Applicant Certification

| hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in effect on the described vehicle in accordance with provisions of the West
Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that the statements are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under penalty
of false swearing, West Virginia Code §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.

(X) [ [

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT DATE

PART Il « T0 BE COMPLETED BY THE CHIEF LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICIAL

Certification by Law Enforcement Official

| certify that the above applicant is a law enforcement officer of this agency and has been wounded in the line of duty and qualifies
for the special registration plate authorized under West Virginia Code.

PRINTED NAME OF CERTIFYING OFFICIAL

NAME OF AGENCY DATE

(X)

SIGNATURE OF CERTIFYING OFFICIAL

PLEASE SEE REVERSE SIDE FOR INSTRUCTIONS



1. The applicant must complete PART 1 of the application. The vehicles must be a Class A passenger car or truck titled in West Viginia
in the applicant’s name.

2. To qualify for the Wounded in the Line of Duty license plate, an eligible applicant must have this application certified under
PART 2 by the Chief Law Enforcement Official of the applicant’s law enforcement agency.

3. Pursuant to West Virginia Code §17A-3-14 (c) (41). An applicant shall be a member of a West Virginia Municipal Police
Department, the West Virginia Sheriff's Department, the West Virginia State Police, or law enforcement division of the
Division of Natural Resources.

4, The Law enforcement officer shall have been wounded in the line of duty and awarded a Purple Heart Award from
West Virginia Chiefs Association, the West Virginia Sheriff's Association, the West Virginia Troopers Association, or the
Division of Natural Resources as prescribed in the West Virginia Code §17A-32-14 (c) (41) (A).

5. Forthe purposes of the issuance of a Wounded Law Enforcement License Plate, the term “Purple Heart Medal” is generally defined
as an award by one of the organizations listed in West Virginia Code §17A-32-14 (c) (41) (A) to a law enforcement officer who
receives injuries that cause significant bodily harm, permanent disability, permanent disfigurement, or death when such injuries are
caused by an unlawful assault as defined by West Virginia Code §61-2-9. The criteria for the plate are primarily based on felonious
assaults, but other injuries resulting from fires, explosions, etc. where the member intentionally places themself in harms way in an
effort to complete their duties. Injuries by accidental causes, including motor vehiclesaccident, are excluded.

6. The applicant is exempt from registration fee upon renewals for one Wounded in the line of Duty license plate; however, the

applicant is responsible for the annual $.50 insurance enforcement fee, a $1.00 litter fee and a one time $10.00 fee. This plate will
expire on July 1,2021, based on a ten year cycle. The fees for 1st time registrants are as follows:

Fiscal Year Total Fee

2021 $6.00
2022 $12.00
2023 $10.50
2024 $9.00
2025 $7.50

7.  Theapplicant is responsible for mailing the completed application to the Division of Mother Vehicles at the following address:

DMV Special Plates Section

PO Box 17120
Charleston, WV 25317

8.  Within ten days after receipt of the Wounded in the Line of Duty plate, the current registration plate and the registration card
must be returned to the Division of Motor Vehicles or transferred to another vehicle titled in the applicant’s name.

9.  Intheevent of the death of the Wounded in the Line of Duty plate holder, the license plate may be retained by the surviving
spouse until remarriage, non-renewal or death. Form DMV-48-F (surviving spouse application must be completed).

10. An additional Wounded in the Line of Duty license plate may be obtained by completing form DMV-48-A.

PLEASE ALLOW ( 60 ) DAYS FOR DELIVERY
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