## West Virginia Department of Transportation



# **Division of Motor Vehicles** Application for a Special Second Military License Plate

1-800-642-9066 dmv.wv.gov

A) Owner(s) Information	Use Name(s) of Owner(s) as shown exactly on current registration card that you wish to register the license no

Name(s)			
Address			
СІТҮ	STATE ZIP	Phone Number (	) -
B) Vehicle Information			
Vehicle Weight Make	Year	Title Number	
VIN No.		Current Special Military Plate No.	
C) Insurance Information			
Effective Dates of Policy From: / /	To: <b>/</b> Poli	cy No	
Insurance Company			
NAIC Number	Agent		
D) Special Second Military Plate Info	rmation		

To qualify for a special military plate, the applicant must have a current special military plate of the same type on an existing vehicle titled in the applicant's name. Please circle the applicable plate below:



#### E) Applicant Certification

I hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in effect on the described vehicle in accordance with provisions of the West Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that the statements are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under penalty of West Virginia Code §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.

(X) SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT	DATE	1	
F) Certification by the West Virginia Dep	artment	of Veterans Assistance	
The West Virginia Department of Veterans Assistance certifie	s that the abo	ve named person qualifies for the requested spec	ial military registration
plate	authorized	under West Virginia Code §17A-3-14.	
(X)			_ / _/
SIGNATURE OF VETERANS ASSISTANCE OFFICER	PRINTED NAME OF	VETERANS ASSISTANCE OFFICER	DATE

## PLEASE SEE NEXT PAGE FOR INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. To qualify for a special military plate, the applicant must have a current special military plate of the same type on an existing vehicle titled in the applicant's name.
- The vehicle upon which the second special military plate will be placed, must be currently titled in West Virginia in the name of the applicant. The vehicle must be a Class A car or truck and may not be used for commercial purposes.
- **3.** When you receive your new second special military license plate, the currently assigned plate and registration card must be returned to the DMV within ten days.
- Second special military license plates expire July 1st. An annual \$10.00 reservation fee is required in addition to the \$51.50 annual registration fee. See the chart on the right to calculate your initial plate fees.
- **5.** Mail your completed application, check or money order, and your personal property tax receipt or affidavit from the Assessor if your registration is expiring within 60 days to:

WV DMV Special Plates PO Box 17120 Charleston, WV 25317

# How to Calculate Your Fee

If you are exchanging a VALID license plate, use the first character of your plate, or for veterans plates, use the small number under the "V". Add a \$10.00 reservation fee, a \$5.00 transfer fee, and a .50¢ insurance fee to the total.

If you don't have a valid license plate use the current month on the table to find you fee, and add the \$10.00 reservation fee to the total.

Plate Detail	Total Fee
Plate Begins with 7	\$51.50
Plate Begins with 8	\$49.00
Plate Begins with 9	\$46.50
Plate Begins with O	\$44.00
Plate Begins with N	\$41.50
Plate Begins with D	\$39.00
Plate Begins with 1	\$36.50
Plate Begins with 2	\$34.00
Plate Begins with 3	\$31.50
Plate Begins with 4	\$29.00
Plate Begins with 5	\$26.50
Plate Begins with 6	\$24.00

### PLEASE ALLOW (60) DAYS FOR DELIVERY

