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West Virginia

West Virginia Department of Transportation

Division of Motor Vehicles

Application for a Special Military Retiree Plate 1:800-642:9066 - dmy.wv.gov

A) Owner(s) Information e« Use name(s) of the owner(s) exactly as they appear on the current motor vehicle title and registration,

Name of Veteran (Name must be on title)

Name(s) of Registered Owner(s) Phone Number

Address

STREET ADDRESS cTy STATE ZIP

B) Vehicle Information

Make vear [ LI o I I IIL I
wwo I E I I IR I cumentprneno LI

C) Insurance Information

Insurance Company Insurance Agent

Policy Number NAIC Number DDDDD
D) Plate Selection ¢ Checkthe box nextto the plate you wish to purchase.

(7‘ o RW &
©|£0000
[ ] AirForce [] Army Retired [ ] Coast Guard [ ] Marine Corps [ ] Navy Retired
Retired Retired Retired

E) Requested Choices for Plate Personalization (Optional) « Personalizing your plate adds a $15.00 annual fee.

Each plate has an established prefix, but you may personalize the digits that follow. Choose a minimum of two (2) and a maximum of four (4) characters.
While number can be used, numbers 1 to 2000 alone are not permitted. Note there is an additional $15.00 annual fee for a personalized plate.

Show your choices below in order of preference. Your first valid selection that is available will be produced. Place the characters in the boxes exactly as you
want them to appear on the plate. All characters will be centered in the available space unless you clearly specify otherwise. Please clarify any alpha letter
and numeric combinations that can be confusing (e.g., 6 or G,2orZ, 1orl,50rS, 0or Q). Leave blank if you do not wish to personalize your plate.

FIRST CHOICE SECOND CHOICE THIRD CHOICE FOURTH CHOICE
Air Force R I 1] R I 11 R I 11 ] R[]
Retired: | ST I | O | | | S N | S | | S S | N | B | F L L b JL |
Army R[ [ [ [ | R [ 11T R I[ [ I R[ |[ [ [ ]
Retired: AL L 1L (L | AL L L L Y- N | N | | - N | N | |
Coast Guard R I 1] R I 11 R I 11 ] R I 1 I ]
Retired: C L JL | { o | N N | . { o N | | | . C L J |
MarineCorps R [ |[ |[ [ | R I 11 R I 11 ] R I[ 11 ]
Retired: 1" I | I | | 1", I I | O N | |1 [ | N | ML LI
Navy R[ [ [ 1] R[ [T R I[ I R [ 1T I ]
Retired: NL L L | )\ I | | N | N L L ] )\ [ | | O

PLEASE COMPLETE FORM ON FOLLOWING PAGE. FURTHER INSTRUCTIONS ALSO ON NEXT PAGE.
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West Virginia Department of Transportation

Application for a Special Military Retiree Plate

F) Applicant’s Statement

‘L

| hereby state that the information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and | understand
that any false statements may result in legal penalties pursuant to West Virginia Law §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.

(X) [ ]

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT PRINTED NAME OF APPLICANT DATE

G) Certification by the West Virginia Department of Veterans Assistance

The West Virginia Department of Veterans Assistance certifies that the above named person qualifies for the requested special military

registration plate authorized under West Virginia Code §17A-3-14.
(X) [/
SIGNATURE OF VETERANS ASSISTANCE OFFICER PRINTED NAME OF VETERANS ASSISTANCE OFFICER DATE
ORDERING INSTRUCTIONS & INFORMATION

1 Application Requirements

A) The applicant must complete SECTIONS A - F Preent Plate Detail New Plate Fee
of this application. Plate Begins with 5, 6, t?r 7 of the Current Year $61.50
Plate Begins with 8 $64.62
B) After completing SECTIONS A - F, the applicant Plate Begins with 9 $62.24
must submit this application to the Dept. of Plate Begins with O $59.86
Veterans Assistance. Additional proof Plate Begins with N $57.48
documents may be required by the Dept. of __Plate BeginswithD _ $55.10
Veterans Assistance to deem your eligibility. Plate Begins with 1 or !s a P?rsonallzed Plate $52.72
Plate Begins with 2 $50.34
C) Once the Dept. of Veterans Assistance certifies Plate Begins with 3 $47.96
the application, the applicant can then submit Plate Begins with 4 $45.58
the completed application and applicable Plate Begins with 5 $43.20
registration fees to the DMV at the address ____ PlateBegins with 6 $40.82
All Expirations beyond the 6th month of next year $37.00

listed on the front of this application or to the . . -
nearest DMV regional office. A personal NOTE: Add $15.00 when purchasing a personalized version.

property tax receipt, or an affidavit from the This license plate can be registered for 1 or 2 years. The fee for the new plate is
. . . ] based on the expiration of the current license plate . Use the first letter or number of
assgs§or, 'S. re.qu"’ed if the currgnt Plate IS the current license plate, which signifies the expiration month, to calculate the fee.
expiring within 60 days of appllcatlon. The fees above include a one time $10.00 fee. The renewal fee is $51.50 per year.
The renewal fee for a personalized version is $66.50 per year.

2 Vehicle Requirements & Information

- The vehicle must be a CLASS A car or truck, under 10,001 pounds gross vehicle weight.
- The vehicle must have a WV title and license plate registered in the owners name.

- There is no restriction on the number of military plates one person can obtain.

ALLOW UP TO 60 DAYS FOR YOUR NEW PLATE TO ARRIVE.
This allows time for the DMV and USPS to process and deliver the registration and license plate.
* There are no refunds, as once a plate number is registered, it cannot be used again by another registrant.

3 What to do when you receive your NEW license plate

- The old license plate must be returned to the DMV or transferred to another vehicle titled in the applicant’s name within
10 business days after the new plate is received.

- The owner must keep their address up to date with the DMV, not only is it law, but they will not receive renewal notices if
the address is not valid. DMV does not honor USPS forwarding addresses.

- Prior to July 1st, each year the registration expires, the owner will need to provide DMV with current and valid proof of
insurance, proof of personal property taxes paid, and pay the renewal fee of $51.50 for one year, or $103.00 for two years.
Personalized versions of these plates expire January 1st. The renewal fee for these is $66.50 per year.

- In the event of the death of a special military license plate holder, the license plate may be retained by the surviving spouse
until remarriage, non-renewal, or death. The surviving spouse’s name must be on the title if they wish to use the plate.
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