West Virginia Department of Transportation

Division of Motor Vehicles



Application for the Use of an Antique Fleet License Plate

1-800-642-9066 dmv.wv.gov

Name	Daytime Phone
OWNER(S) NAME(S)	·
Address STREET ADDRESS	CITY STATE ZIP
3) Insurance Information	
nsurance Company	Policy No
C) Vehicle Information	
1. Make Weight	Title No.
Year VIN No.	
2. Make Weight	Title No.
Year VIN No.	
3. Make Weight	Title No.
Year VIN No.	
4. Make Weight	Title No.
Year VIN No.	
5. Make Weight	Title No.
Year VIN No.	
D) Existing Antique Fleet Plate	
f you have an existing antique fleet and wish to add more	vehicles, list your plate number here:
E) Applicant Certification	
hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in e	effect on the described vehicle in accordance with provisions of the West are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under penalty of plications.
(X)	/ /
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT	DATE

Instructions for Completing the Form: Application for an Antique Fleet License Plate

COMPLETE OR TYPE THIS APPLICATION IN BLUE OR BLACK INK. DO NOT USE THIS APPLICATION FOR CLASS "V" PLATES.

- **1. Complete section A, Owner(s) Information**. Be sure to list the name(s) exactly as shown on current registration that you wish to register the antique plate.
- 2. Complete section B, Insurance Information.
- 3. Complete section C, Vehicle Information. This application can only be used for vehicles older than 25 years.
- **4. Complete section D for the addition of antique fleet vehicles.** This application is for the use of Antique Fleet Registration.

The Antique Fleet Plate must meet the following requirements:

- If you have an existing fleet and wish to add more vehicles, please complete this application listing your existing license plate information in section D and section C with your additional vehicles.
- Pursuant to WV Code §17A-10-3A, the West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles has developed an Antique Fleet Program to allow anyone who owns five (5) or more Antique Motor Vehicles to register and use a single license plate on the vehicles. One registration plate will be issued and an individual registration card will be issued for each vehicle.
- The Antique Fleet Plate is considered restricted use such as participation in club activities, exhibits, tours, parades, and similar events.
- The license fee for this plate is \$2.00 per vehicle per year and will be renewed annually.
- All Antique Vehicle plates expire July 1st.
- 5. Complete section F, Applicant Certification, by signing and dating this form to finalize your request.

Checklist

- Did you check the box for intended use of the vehicle?
- Did you enclose a check or money order payable to DMV?
- Did you complete sections A D on the front of this form?

PO Box 17120 Charleston, WV 25317