West Virginia Department of Transportation

## **Division of Motor Vehicles**

## **Application for a Davis and Elkins College License Plate**



1-800-642-9066 dmv.wv.gov

PART I • TO BE COMPLETED BY THE APPLICANT (Instructions on the back of form.)

PLATE SAMPLE	A) Owner(s) Information • Use Name(s) of Owner(s) as shown exactly on current registration card that you wish to register the license plate.
West Virginia  0000  UNITED TO STATE OF THE PROPERTY OF THE PR	NameOWNER(S) NAME(S)  AddressSTREET ADDRESS  CITY STATE ZIP
B) Vehicle Information	Daytime Phone ()
ake	Year Title No.
IN No.	Current Plate No.
C) Insurance Information	
nsurance Company	To: Policy No
D) Applicant Certification	
Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that penalty of false swearing, West Virginia Code	ability policy in effect on the described vehicle in accordance with provisions of the West the statements made are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under e §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.
ART II . TO RE COMPLETED RV TH	E REPRESENTATIVE OF ORGANIZATION
E) Certification of Eligibility by O	
	· <b>5</b> ·····= · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	pove named applicant is eligible to receive a special organization plate.
Davis and Elkins College certifies that the ab	pove named applicant is eligible to receive a special organization plate.
	pove named applicant is eligible to receive a special organization plate.
Davis and Elkins College certifies that the above (X)  SIGNATURE OF QUALIFYING OFFICIAL  (X)	pove named applicant is eligible to receive a special organization plate.
Davis and Elkins College certifies that the ab	pove named applicant is eligible to receive a special organization plate.

## Instructions

- 1. Please complete Part I of this application.
- 2. The vehicle on which the plate will be placed must be a Class A (passenger car or truck). The vehicle must be currently titled in West Virginia. Leased vehicles are eligible for this plate.
- **3.** There are no restrictions on the number of special license plates you may obtain.
- 4. Please enclose a check for \$76.50 made payable to Davis and Elkins College. Do not make check payable to DMV.
- 5. The \$76.50 check will cover the cost of the license plate for the first year or portion of the first year. These plates will expire on July 1st of each year. There is a flat fee for all applicants and is not prorated.
- **6.** DMV will mail you a renewal notice, and your renewal will be processed by DMV. Your organization is not involved in the renewal process. The renewal fee will be **\$66.50** per year.
- 7. Please call Davis and Elkins Office of College Advancement if you have any questions at 304-637-1354.
- **8.** Mail your application and check to:

**Davis and Elkins College** 

Office of College Advancement 100 Campus Drive Elkins, WV 26241