West Virginia Department of Transportation Division of Motor Vehicles



Keeping West Virginia on the mov

Application for an Ancient, Free, and Accepted Mason's License Plate

1-800-642-9066 dmv.wv.gov

PLATE SAMPLE	A) Applicant/Owner(s) Information • Use n on th	ame(s) of the owner(s) exactly as they appear e current motor vehicle title and registration
West Virginia 00000 M A.F. & A.M.	Applicant's Name Name(s) on Registration Street Address	
B) Vehicle Information		
Make	Year Title No.	
	Current Plate No.	
C) Insurance Information		
Effective Dates of Policy From: / /	To:/ / Policy No	
Insurance Company		
NAIC Number	e Agent	

D) Applicant Certification

I hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in effect on the described vehicle in accordance with provisions of the West Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that the statements made are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under penalty of false swearing, West Virginia Code §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.

(X)	
SIGNATURE OF APPLICA	NT

	/	/
DATE		

PLEASE SEE REVERSE SIDE FOR INSTRUCTIONS

DMV OFFICE USE ONLY BELOW THIS LINE



OFFICE STAFF INSTRUCTIONS: Insert the plate numbers on the plate diagram to the left and submit this form for recording and processing.

ORDERING INSTRUCTIONS & INFORMATION

Application Requirements

- Only members of a regular lodge under jurisdiction of the Grand Lodge of West Virginia may apply for an Ancient, Free, and Accepted Mason's license plate.
- The applicant must provide a personal property tax receipt, or an affidavit from the assessor, if the current plate is expiring within 60 days.
- The applicant must submit a check or money order for the exchange fee, payable to Grand Lodge of West Virginia A. F. & A.M. Application and payment are to be mailed to:

Grand Lodge of West Virginia License Plate Program PO Box 2346 Charleston, WV 25328-2346

Present Plate Detail	Total Fee
Plate Begins with 5, 6, or 7 of the Current Year	\$76.50
Plate Begins with 8	\$78.13
Plate Begins with 9	\$75.75
Plate Begins with O	\$73.38
Plate Begins with N	\$71.00
Plate Begins with D	\$69.63
Plate Begins with 1 or is a Personalized Plate	\$66.25
Plate Begins with 2	\$63.88
Plate Begins with 3	\$61.50
Plate Begins with 4	\$59.13
Plate Begins with 5	\$56.73
Plate Begins with 6	\$53.38
All Expirations beyond the 6th month of next year	\$52.00

Vehicle Requirements & Information

- The vehicle must be a Class A car or truck, under 10,001 pounds gross vehicle weight.
- The vehicle must have a WV title.
- A valid WV license plate must already be registered for the vehicle, in the titled owner's name.
- There is no restriction on the number of special plates one person can obtain.

ALLOW FOR UP TO 60 DAYS FOR YOUR NEW PLATE TO ARRIVE.

This allows time for the Grand Lodge of West Virginia, DMV, and USPS to process and deliver the license plate. There are no refunds on special license plates, as once a plate number is registered, it cannot be used again by another registrant.



What to do when you receive your Grand Lodge of West Virginia license plate

- The old license plate must be returned to the DMV after Ancient, Free, and Accepted Mason's license plate is received, it **cannot** be transferred to another vehicle.
- The DMV will mail out and process all Ancient, Free, and Accepted Mason's license plate renewals. The owner must keep their address up to date with the DMV, not only is it law, but they will not receive renewal notices if the address is not valid. DMV **does not** honor USPS forwarding addresses.
- Prior to every July 1st, when the registration expires, the owner will need to provide DMV with current and valid proof of insurance, proof of personal property taxes paid, and pay the \$45.00 renewal fee.