West Virginia Department of Transportation



## **Division of Motor Vehicles**

## **Application for a Professional Firefighters of WV License Plate**

1-800-642-9066 dmv.wv.gov

PLATE SAMPLE	A) Applicant/Owner(s) Inform	ation
West Virginia	Applicant's Name	
	Name(s) on Registration	
<b>0000</b> F	Street Address	
Professional Firefighter	CITY	STATE ZIP
B) Vehicle Information	CIT	57/112 20
Make	Year Title No.	
VIN No.	Current	Plate No.
C) Insurance Information		
Effective Dates of Policy From: / /		
Insurance Company		
NAIC Number Insurance	Agent	
D) Applicant Certification		
I hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that the of false swearing, West Virginia Code §17A-9-1; I	statements are true and correct to the bes	·
(X) SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT	DATE	Phone No. ()
DI FACE CE	EE REVERSE SIDE FOR INSTRUCT	IONS
		IONS
OFFICE USE ONLY BELOW THIS LIN	ie.	
I certify that the above applicant is a member in	good standing of IAFF Local:	(X)
	E STAFF INSTRUCTIONS:	SIGNATURE OF EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER
Insert	the plate numbers on the plate am to the left and submit this form	
to the	WV DMV for recording and ssing. Be sure to retain a copy for	
Drefessional Eirstighter	ocords	

your records.

## Instructions

To qualify for an Professional Firefighters license plate the applicant must be a member of the Professional Firefighters of West Virginia and International Association of Firefighters.

Please complete Part I of this application.

Current license plate must be returned to the Division of Motor Vehicles after the special plate is received. After issuance of the special plate, the exchanged plate is canceled and cannot be transferred to another vehicle. There are no refunds.

The vehicle must have a West Virginia title and license plate in the name of the applicant before a special plate can be issued.

Please send the application and correct fees to P.F.F.W.V. All checks should be made payable to the address listed below. Please include your personal property tax receipt or an affidavit from the assessor, if your registration is expiring within 60 days of your application.

P.F.F.W.V. c/o Jayson Nicewarner 364 Patteson Dr. #504 Morgantown, WV 26505

Plate Detail	New Plate Fee
Plate Begins with 5, 6, or 7	\$79.00
Plate Begins with 8	\$80.63
Plate Begins with 9	\$78.25
Plate Begins with O	\$75.88
Plate Begins with N	\$73.50
Plate Begins with D	\$71.13
Plate Begins with 1	\$68.75
Personalized Plate	\$68.75
Plate Begins with 2	\$66.38
Plate Begins with 3	\$64.00
Plate Begins with 4	\$61.63
Plate Begins with 5	\$59.25
Plate Begins with 6	\$56.88

Your fee is based on the expiration of your present license plate. Use the first letter or number of your license plate to calculate your fee.

Your Professional Firefighter license plate will expire every July 1st.

The renewal fee is \$66.50 per year.