DMV-DS-23P REVISED 05/2022

West Virginia DMV PO BOX 17010 Charleston, WV 25317

## Application for a Driver's License or Identification Card Complete both sides of this application. All requested information is mandatory unless otherwise noted.



Name	WV License # Birth Date/			
Former Names	Gender WeightLBS HeightFTIN  YES NO			
Residence Address	Eye Color Do You Wear Corrective Lenses?			
County of Residence	Daytime Phone (optional) ( ) -			
Mailing Address REQUIRED IF DIFFERENT FROM RESIDENCE ADDRESS	•			
City, State, ZIP Code	Cellular Phone (optional) (			
Social Security Number	Email Address (optional)			
YOU MUST ANSWER "YES" OR "NO" TO ALL QUESTIONS BELO YES NO	YES NO			
Has your address changed since your last License/ID issuance?  If "yes", please list previous address below:	Do you have any visual/medical condition(s) affecting your ability to drive safely? If "yes", you are required to provide a letter of explanation.			
Please remember WV Law requires you to notify DMV within 20 days after a change of address.  Are you a U.S. Citizen? If not, list your Alien Registration Number below.  Have you been issued a license/ID in another jurisdiction in the last 10 years? If "yes", list jurisdiction and License/ID#(s):  Do you have a suspended/revoked license or a pending license suspension/revocation in ANY jurisdiction within the previous five years? If "yes", you are required to provide a letter of explanation including the date of the incident.	Do you wish to be designated on your license as an organ donor?  By checking "yes", you agree that the DMV may furnish your personal information to designated organ donation groups.  Do you wish to be designated on your license as diabetic?  Diabetic Indicator  Do you wish to be designated on your license as hearing impaired?  WES NO Do you wish to be designated on your license as hearing impaired?  WES NO Do you wish to be designated on your license as hearing impaired?  Weterans of the United States Military ONLY: Do you wish to have the United States Veterans designation on your license? If you choose to have the			
Have you been refused a license by any jurisdiction within the previous five years? If "yes", you are required to provide a letter of explanation including the date of the incident.  YES NO APPLICANTS THAT OWE A CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION ONLY: Do you owe an obligation that is more than six months in arrears?  YES NO APPLICANTS THAT OWE A CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION ONLY: Are you the subject of a child support-related warrant, subpoena, or court order?  YES NO LEVEL 2 GDL Applicants ONLY: Have you been convicted of a traffic violation in the past six months?	VETERAN  VETERANS  DESIGNATION  VETERANS  ACURRENT MILITARY license plate registration card. (A CSR may verify status as a current military license plate holder through the vehicle system if an applicant does not have their registration card on hand.)  VES  NO  Have you ever experienced seizures or loss of consciousness, emotional or mental illness, alcohol or drug problems, or any physical condition that requires you to use special equipment to drive? If "yes", you are required to provide a letter of explanation.  VES  NO  Do you wish to make a contribution to the West Virginia State Police  Forensic Laboratory Fund? If "yes", specify the contribution amount: \$			
VES NO LEVEL 3 GDL Applicants ONLY: Have you been convicted of a traffic violation in the past 12 months?	Do you wish to make a contribution to the West Virginia Department of Veterans Assistance? If "yes", choose an amount: \$5 \$\sum \$10 \subseteq Other:			

	F LICENSE / ID APP ralid license / ID issued by ar			
Instruction Permit Level 1 age 15-17  Skills Test Level 2 age 16-17  Level 3 License  * You will be issued a receipt that can be used as proof of renewal or issuance.	Permit "E" Mot Test  Over End  Permit "F" Train	torcycle Skills //Safety course torcycle torsement nsfer	Renewal  Duplicate license  "For Federal Identification" Federally Compliant Card*	Child ID Card Ages 2 thru 15 ID Card Ages 16 and over Secondary ID Card
A	FFIDAVIT OF WEST Homeowner Inform	VIRGINIA RESIDE ation and Certification		
I,	hereby swear	or affirm that	FULL NAME OF	ADDUCANT
resides in my home at the following address:			FULL NAME OF	APPLICANI
resides in my nome at the following address.	STREET ADDRESS		CITY	STATE ZIP CODE
(X)				1 1
SIGNATURE OF HOMEOWNE	R	WV DRIVER'S LICENSE	E/ID NUMBER	DATE
I understand that any false statement may result in cancella suspension, revocation or cancellation, and that I do not have I am the person named and described herein and that the stat Males age 18 - 25 only: I understand that I am required to regis	a driver's license from mor ements in this application	e than one state or jurisdi are true and correct.	ction. I do solemnly swear	or affirm under penalty of perjury that
APPLICANT SIGNATURE	DATE	AGE 18 AND IS APPLYING	INATURE (REQUIRED ONLY IF APPLIC G FOR AN INSTRUCTION PERMIT)	
THE REMAINDER OF THIS APPLICATION IS TO BE	COMPLETED BY THE	WVDMV - DO NOT W	VRITE ANYTHING IN T	HE SPACE BELOW THIS LINE.
The applicant named herein passed the DMV written test roon/ which was conducted at the	Jad skills test	entification Presented and Scar	nned	Dates of Examinations
regional office/test site. The applicant's restrictions are as follows:	-			
Examiner's Signature & Unit Number (X)	-			
Vision Screening PASSED FAILED Knowledge Exam 15	5T 2ND			