West Virginia Parkways Authority

Parkways Authority Staff

Jeffrey A. Miller was appointed Executive Director of the West Virginia Parkways Authority by the Honorable Gov. James C. Justice, II on August 10, 2020. A professional with more than a decade of public and private sector experience in administration, governmental affairs and banking, Jeffrey holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration - Finance from Mountain State University and previously served as the County Administrator for the Raleigh County Commission. Before joining the Raleigh County Commission, Jeffrey was a market executive in banking for over 10 years.

A native of Raleigh County, Jeffrey was a Past Chairman and current Board Member of the Beckley-Raleigh County Chamber of Commerce, Past Chairman and current Board Member of the BRCCC Governmental Affairs Committee, Past Chairman and current Board member of the United Way of Southern WV, Board Member of the Raleigh County Emergency Services Authority, Past President of the Beckley Rotary Club (Paul Harris Fellow) and Past Board Member of the Carter Family Foundation.

Jeffrey has one daughter and resides in Beckley, WV.

Parkway Directors