PROCEDURES FOR DESIGNATION OF ADDITIONAL COAL RESOURCE TRANSPORTATION ROAD SYSTEM (CRTS) ROUTES IN THE FOLLOWING COUNTIES: BOONE, FAYETTE, LINCOLN, LOGAN, McDOWELL, MERCER, MINGO, RALEIGH, WAYNE, AND WYOMING

- 1. Applicant shall submit an application and fee to the Commissioner of Highways. The Division of Highways (DOH) shall conduct and engineering evaluation of the roads and bridges.
- 2. Upon completion of the DOH evaluation, a public meeting may be held. This is at the discretion of the DOH.
- 3. The DOH shall notify the applicant of a decision. If appropriate, the DOH shall prepare an agreement between the applicant and the DOH stipulating any conditions for addition of the route(s).