# WVDOH Specifications Committee Meeting Minutes Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Meeting held virtual via Google Meet Platform – 9:00 a.m.

Voting Members in Attendance:
Shawn Smith, Contract Administration Division
Vince Allison, MCS&T Division
Jarred Hypes, Engineering Division
Nimal Suhir, Operations Division
N/A, Traffic Engineering
(see attendee list for a list of all attendees)

- 1. Discussed Approved Permanent Specification changes from last Committee meeting. (04-03-2024).
- 2. Discussed Approved Project Specific Special Provisions (SP) from last Committee meeting (04-03-2024).

#### 3. **Begin Discussion of Old Business Items**

SECTION	TITLE	Notes from Meeting
636	SP636-Digital Speed Limit Trailer	<ul> <li>No comments.</li> <li>Approved: Yes – 4, No – 0</li> </ul>
		Champion of Item: Janie Adkins
<u>720</u>	720.3.2-Quality Assurance (QA) Testing	<ul> <li>Comment from John Crane, WVAPA on communication between the contractor, project, and MCS&amp;T.</li> <li>Hope to bring back in August with updates.</li> </ul>
		Champion of Item: Vince Allison
	SP-Civil Rights and Labor (CRL)	<ul> <li>Comment from John Crane, WVAPA on how the system will be released and classifications for workers.</li> <li>Hope to bring back in August for a vote.</li> </ul>
		Champion of Item: David Ballard
<u>406</u>	SP406-High Friction Surface Treatment	<ul><li>No Comments.</li><li>Hope to bring this back in August for a vote.</li></ul>
		Champion of Item: Kyle Baranowski

715 715.42.10.5-PVC-Coated, Galvanized Rigid Conduit	_	<ul> <li>No Comments.</li> <li>Approved: Yes – 4, No – 0</li> </ul>
		Champion of Item: Gary Mullins

## 4. Begin Discussion of New Business Items

SECTION	TITLE	Notes from Meeting
<u>106</u>	106.1-Source of Supply and Quality Requirements	<ul><li>Discussion ensued. Fix typo.</li><li>Hope to bring this back in August for a vote.</li></ul>
		Champion of Item: Janie Adkins
<u>109</u>	109.20.1-Electronic Ticket Delivery	<ul> <li>Comment from John Crane, WVAPA to alphabetize the list of items</li> <li>Hope to bring back in August for a vote.</li> </ul>
		Champion of Item: George Hanna
<u>601</u>	SP601-Structural Concrete	<ul><li>Discussion ensued.</li><li>Hope to bring this back in August for a vote.</li></ul>
		Champion of Item: Adam Gillispie
<u>701</u>	SP701-Expansive Hydraulic Cement	<ul><li>Discussion ensued.</li><li>Hope to bring this back in August for a vote.</li></ul>
		Champion of Item: Adam Gillispie
<u>701</u>	701.5-Rapid Hardening Hydraulic Cements	<ul><li>Discussion ensued.</li><li>Hope to bring this back in August for a vote.</li></ul>
		Champion of Item: Adam Gillispie

### June Specification Committee Meeting Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Virtual Attendee List

Virtual	Meeting	Attendees
---------	---------	-----------

1.	Janie Adkins	WVDOH – Technical Support Division
2	Vincent Allison	W/VDOH - MCS&T Division

2. Vincent Allison WVDOH – MCS&T Division

3. Jonathan Bailey GPI

4. David Ballard WVDOH – Civil Rights
5. Kyle Baranowski WVDOH – District 5

6. Jason Boyd MBI

7. Daniel Brayack WVDOH – MCS&T Division

8. Hao Chen FHWA9. John Crane WVAPA

10. John Cummings WVDOH – MCS&T Division

11. Sasha Danberry WVDOH – Contract Administration

12. Jerry Elkins Terradon13. Dan Estep CEC

14. Rebecca Epperly WVDOH – Technical Support Division

15. Colton Farley WVDOH – MCS&T Division

16. Susan Foster CTS Cement

17. Adam Gillispie WVDOH – MCS&T Division

18. Joe Grani CTL

George Hanna WVDOH – MCS&T Division
 Kimberly Hoover WVDOH – Operations Division
 Jarred Hypes WVDOH – Engineering Division
 Shawn Jack WVDOH – MCS&T Division

23. Jason Jackson

24. Andy Kincell Ascent WV

25. Elliot King WVDOH – Technical Support Division

26. Ron Krofcheck FHWA

27. Kiana Kukaua WVDOH-MCS&T Division

28. Matt Lewellyn Burgess & Niple

29. Christopher Mahan
 30. Donald McNutt
 WVDOH – Operations Division
 Concrete Pipe Association

31. Ahmed Mongi HDR

32. Gary Mullins WVDOH – MCS&T Division33. Kaden Richmond WVDOH – Operations Division

34. Jamie Rose

35. Thomas Ross WVDOH – MCS&T Division

36. Shawn Smith WVDOH – Contract Administration

37. Nate Smith

38. Nimal Suhir WVDOH – Operations Division

39. Suman Thapa WVDOH-District 1

40. Andrew Thaxton WVDOH-MCS&T Division

## June Specification Committee Meeting Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Virtual Attendee List

## **Virtual Meeting Attendees**

41.	Roger Thomas	Shelly and Sands
42.	Timothy Shoemaker	TRC
43.	David Verno	TRC
44.	Benjamin Whelan	WVDOH-MCS&T Division
45.	Ted Whitmore	WVDOH – Traffic Engineering Division
46.	Jason Workman	WVDOH – Legal Division
47.	Laken Workman	WVDOH – Operations Division
48.	Dee Begley	WVDOH – Technical Support Division
49.	Travis Long	WVDOH – Technical Support Division

#### **49 Total Attendees**