Department of Transportation


The Coal Resource Transportation Designation Committee (CRTDC) was created to approve the designation of additional CRTS routes in West Virginia located outside the following ten counties:

    Boone, Fayette, Lincoln, Logan, McDowell,
    Mercer, Mingo, Raleigh, Wayne, and Wyoming.

The following may be used to petition the CRTDC for the designation of additional CRTS routes.

Please select below for

    a printable copy of the CRTDC application procedure,

    a printable copy of the CRTDC application.

Please remit the completed application and fee to the following address:

     Division of Highways Commissioner/CRTDC Chairman
    1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
    Building Five, Room 110
    Charleston, WV  25305

If you have any general CRTS question, or to request a printed copy of the application,
please call (304) 528-5936.

NOTE: Adobe Acrobat is required - click here for free download.