
 

Any check that is returned unpaid due to insu�cient or uncollected funds will result in a $10.00 service charge.

UPON SUBMISSION OF THIS APPLICATION AND DETERMINATION THAT THE ORIGINAL IS LOST, STOLEN, OR 
DESTROYED, THE NEW LICENSE PLATE OR DECAL WILL BE ISSUED.  EACH TRANSACTION ON THIS FORM WILL
BE ACCOMPANIED BY A NEW REGISTRATION CARD.

I/we hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in e�ect on the described vehicle, 
in accordance with the provisions of the West Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws, and certify that the 
statements made are true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief under penalty 
of West Virginia Motor Vehicle Law §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.   

National Association Insurance Commissioners Number (NAIC)

Insurance Policy Number

Name of Agent

Name of Insurance Company

(X)
Owner(s) Signature(s) - If the title reads "AND," signatures of both owners must appear.

Please Check the Requested Transaction

Duplicate or Updated Registration Card • $10.00 Fee 
Reason for Request:            Lost Registration Card            New Address/Need Updated Card            Other ____________________

Replacement License Plate Decal • $10.00 Fee (You will also receive an updated registration card.)
Reason for Request:            Decal is Missing from License Plate (Lost/Stolen)           Decal has been Defaced, Destroyed, or is Illegible

Replacement License Plate • $10.50 Fee (You will also receive an updated registration card.) 
Reason for Request:            License Plate has been Lost or Stolen            License Plate has been Defaced, Destroyed, or is Illegible 

West Virginia Department of Transportation

Division of Motor Vehicles
Request for a Replacement Registration 
Card, License Plate Decal, or License Plate

DMV-32-TR      REVISED    6/2017

Insurance Information is Required for Motor Vehicles

Applicant Certi�cation

State Zip 

Title Number Weight/Length

License Plate Number

Expiration Date

Name(s) of Owner(s)

Present Street Address

City County

Phone Number

Model Year

Owner and Vehicle Information

Make

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)

PLEASE CHECK THIS BOX  
IF THIS IS A NEW ADDRESS

To make your request online visit: 

https://go.wv.gov/selfservice 
or use the QR code provided with 
your mobile device.

For information on all DMV 
services call 1-800-642-9066 or 
visit: www.dmv.wv.gov. 

Vehicle Services   |  PO Box 17110,   Charleston, WV   25317

DMV USE ONLY IN THIS BOX
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