
 

I/we hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in e�ect on 
the described vehicle, in accordance with the provisions of the West 
Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws, and certify that the statements made are 
true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief under penalty 
of West Virginia Motor Vehicle Law §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.   

(X)
Owner(s) Signature(s) - If the title reads "AND," signatures of both owners must appear.

Please check the box for the reason you are requesting a REPLICA license plate below.    

          The license plate has been defaced, destroyed, or is illegible. 
          The license plate has been lost or stolen.      

State Zip 

Title Number

Weight

License Plate Number

Expiration Date

Name(s) of Owner(s)

Present Street Address City

County Phone Number

Model Year Make

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)

Insurance Agent

NAIC NumberPolicy Number

Insurance Company

PLEASE CHECK THIS BOX  
IF THIS IS A NEW ADDRESS

If the DMV provides you with a new plate that matches a previous plate reported as lost or stolen, it may continue to show up as 
“STOLEN” if law enforcement runs a plate check on it.  If your application is approved, the DMV will provide you with a letter you can 
provide law enforcement explaining that the plate on the vehicle is valid.  It is recommended that you keep this letter with the 
registration card in the vehicle at all times. 

Vehicle Services
PO Box 17110  
Charleston, WV   25317

DMV 
Special Plates
PO Box 17120  
Charleston, WV  25317

DMV-43-TR     REV 6/18

West Virginia Department of Transportation 

Division of Motor Vehicles
Application for Issuance of a REPLICA License Plate
Transaction Information

Owner Information

Vehicle Information

Insurance Information

Applicant Certi�cationLicense Plate REPLICA Fees

Personalized Scenic, Standard, Patriotic, 
9/11, and Wildlife
At Time of Renewal $0 / Any Other Time $25.50 

Personalized Nascar 
At Time of Renewal $0 / Any Other Time $25.50

Non-Personalized Military, Wildlife, and Nascar
Any Time $25.50 

Non-Personalized Standard or Scenic
Any Time $25.50

Legislative and Governor’s 
At Time of Renewal $0 / Any Other Time $25.50 

You may visit a DMV regional 
o�ce with your application 
and check or money order, or
mail them to the DMV at:
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