WVDOH Specifications Committee Meeting Minutes Wednesday, April 3, 2024 Meeting held in person at Technical Support Division – 9:00 a.m. with virtual option via Google Meet platform and teleconference availability

> Voting Members in Attendance: Matt Crum, Contract Administration Division Gary Mullins, MCS&T Division Bob Douglas, Engineering Division Dohn E. Lough, Operations Division Ted Whitmore, Traffic Engineering (see attendee list for a list of all attendees)

- 1. Discussed Approved Permanent Specification changes from last Committee meeting. (02-07-2024).
- 2. Discussed Approved Project Specific Special Provisions (SP) from last Committee meeting (02-07-2024).
- 3. Discussed Items removed from Committee Agenda

4. Begin Discussion of Old Business Items

- 5. SP636-Digital Speed Limit Trailer
 - No comments.
 - Possible approval at the next meeting.
- 6. Section 720-Smoothness Testing, 720.3.2-Quality Assurance (QA) Testing;
 - Discussion Ensued.
 - Possible approval at the next meeting.
- 7. SP108-Prosecution and Progress
 - No Comments.
 - Approved: Yes -5, No -0
- 8. Section 204-Mobilization, 204.5-Basis of Payment;
 - No Comments.
 - Approved: Yes -5, No -0
- 9. Section 601-Structural Concrete; 601.3.2.2-Air Content;
 - No Comments.
 - Approved: Yes -5, No -0

- 10. Section 636-Maintaining Traffic; 636.6.2-Shadow Vehicle and Section 715-Miscellaneous Materials; 715.41.4-Truck Mounted Attenuator (TMA) and Trailer Truck Mounted Attenuator (TTMA);
 - No Comments.
 - Approved: Yes -5, No -0

11. Begin Discussion of New Business Items

- 12. SP-Civil Rights and Labor (CRL)
 - Special Provision Introduced and Discussed.
- 13. SP406-High Friction Surface Treatment
 - Special Provision Introduced and Discussed.
- 14. Section 715-Miscellaneous Materials, 715.42.10.5-PVC-Coated, Galvanized Rigid Conduit;
 - Specification Introduced and Discussed.
 - Hope to approve at the next meeting.

April Specification Committee Meeting Wednesday, April 3, 2024 Attendee List

Virtual Meeting Attendees

v II tuai	Meeting Attenuees	
1.	Vincent Allison	WVDOH – MCS&T Division
2.	Christopher Amos	WVDOH – Legal Division
3.	Edward Armbruster	WVDOH – Operations Division
4.	Kyle Baranowski	WVDOH – District 5
5.	Jennifer Belcher	MBI
6.	Jason Boyd	MBI
7.	Daniel Brayack	WVDOH – MCS&T Division
8.	Hao Chen	FHWA
9.	Dan Estep	CEC
10.	David Ford	WVDOH – Legal Division
11.	Joe Grani	CTL
12.	Shawn Jack	WVDOH – MCS&T Division
13.	Andy Kincell	Ascent WV
14.	Russel Kocher	Mid-Atlantic Maintenance
15.	Kiana Kukaua	WVDOH – MCS&T Division
16.	Dohn Lough	WVDOH – Operations Division
17.	Chadley Miller	J.F. Allen Company
18.	Ahmed Mongi	HDR
19.	Gary Mullins	WVDOH – MCS&T Division
20.	Jamie Rose	
21.	Stephen Rumbaugh	Chief Engineer of Construction
22.	Timothy Shoemaker	TRC
23.	Suman Thapa	WVDOH – District 1
24.	Andrew Thaxton	WVDOH – MCS&T Division
25.	Roger Thomas	Shelly and Sands
26.	Kimberly Trent	WVDOH – Operations Division
27.	Kayla Wagner	Mid Atlantic Maintenance
28.	Ted Whitmore	WVDOH – Traffic Engineering Division
In Person Meeting Attendees		
1.	Janie Adkins	WVDOH – Technical Support Division
2.	Jonathan Bailey	GPI
3.	David Ballard	WVDOH – Civil Rights
4.	Dee Begley	WVDOH – Technical Support Division
5.	Steve Boggs	WVDOH – Technical Support Division
6.	John Crane	WVAPA
7.	Matt Crum	WVDOH – Contract Administration Division
8.	John Cummings	WVDOH – MCS&T
9.	Robert Douglas	WVDOH – Engineering Division
10.	Jerry Elkins	Terradon
11.	Colton Farley	WVDOH – MCS&T
12.	Jarred Hypes	WVDOH – Engineering Division
13.	Matthew Lewellyn	Burgess & Niple

41 Total Attendees