Department of Transportation

Coalfields Expressway Authority

 Coalfields Expressway Authority

Established by the WV Legislature in 1996, the Coalfields Expressway Authority’s mission primarily is to promote the completion of the Expressway.  This Authority currently is composed of the following nine (9) voting members (three (3) each from Wyoming, McDowell and Raleigh Counties) and three (3) ex-officio members:

Wyoming County:    Jody Cook; D. Michael Goode (Chair); and Jason Mullins

McDowell County:    Heath Beckner; Harold McBride; and Dan Riley

Raleigh County:       Jack “Gordie” Roop; Dereck Severt; and David Tolliver

Ex-officio:               Robert Beanblossom (WVDNR); John Mallett (WVDO); and Ali Sadeghian (WVDOH)


Additional information concerning the Expressway, including various media stories concerning the corridor, is available from the Coalfields Expressway Authority at:

Coalfields Expressway Authority
Mr. Richard Browning, Executive Director
PO Box 1837, Pineville, WV  24874
Phone 304 / 732-6707
Fax 304 / 732-6963