` WV Department of Transportation

Top

WV Transportation

WV Transportation

WV Transportation

WV Department of Transportation

District Five

​​​​

Information

Berkeley, Grant, Hampshire, Hardy,
Jefferson, Mineral and Morgan Counties
J. Lee Thorne
District Engineer
Phone: 681-320-2000
Fax: 304-289-5085

Address:
P.O. Box 99 (Route 50)
Burlington, WV 26710-0099

Office Hours:
7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., M-F



Contacts

​​​​​​​​

District Engineer/Manager

J. Lee Thorne
Phone:681-320-2000 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:lee.j.thorne@wv.gov 

Safety Officer

Bill Keller
Phone:304-410-7535 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Bill.S.Keller@wv.gov 

Comptroller

Laranda Baldwin
Phone:681-320-2008 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Laranda.L.Baldwin@wv.gov 

Reporting Unit

Shawn Heavener
Phone:681-320-2070 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Shawn.K.Heavener@wv.gov 

Design Engineer

Kevin McDonald
Phone:681-320-2026 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Kevin.A.McDonald@wv.gov 

Citizens' Request

Lisa Kisamore
Phone:681-320-2004 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Lisa.R.Kisamore@wv.gov 

Right-of-Way Agent

Todd Wilson
Phone:681-320-2055 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Gary.T.Wilson@wv.gov 

Traffic Engineer

Ken Clohan
Phone:304-260-4392 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Kenneth.L.Clohan@wv.gov 

Utility Coordinator

Tom Caldwell
Phone:681-320-2040 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Tom.N.Caldwell@wv.gov 

Reporting Unit

Shawn Heavener
Phone:681-320-2070 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Shawn.K.Heavener@wv.gov 

Maintenance Engineer

Travis Ray
Phone:681-320-2005 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:Travis.L.Ray@wv.gov 

Administrative Secretary to the District Engineer

Kelly L. McWhorter
Phone:681-320-2001 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:kelly.l.mcwhorter@wv.gov 

Construction Engineer

Daniel S. Watts
Phone:681-320-2077 
Fax:304-289-6038 
Mobile:
Email:daniel.s.watts@wv.gov 

Bridge Engineer

Paul K. Steedman
Phone:681-320-2012 
Fax:304-289-5085 
Mobile:
Email:paul.k.steedman@wv.gov