Top

WV Transportation

WV Transportation

WV Transportation

WV Department of Transportation

District One

​​​​

Information


Boone, Clay, Kanawha, Mason
and Putnam Counties
Arlie Matney
District Manager (Acting)​
Phone:(304) 558-3001
Fax:(304) 558-6391
Address:
1340 Smith Street
Charleston, WV 25301-1492
Office Hours:
7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., M-F



Contacts:​ ​​​​​

District Manager (Acting)

Arlie Matney

Phone:304-558-3001 
Fax:304-558-6391 
Mobile:
Email:Arlie.E.Matney@wv.gov 

Utilities Supervisor

Tommy  Hively

Phone:304-205-8068 
Fax:304-558-3033 
Mobile:
Email:Thomas.B.Hively@wv.gov 

Safety Officer

Noah White

Phone:304-205-6942 
Fax: 
Mobile:
Email:Noah.M.White@wv.gov 

Comptroller

Dessie King

Phone:304-205-6976 
Fax:304-558-6391 
Mobile:
Email:Dessie.G.King@wv.gov 

Reporting Unit

Carl Pelfrey

Phone:304-205-6934 
Fax: 
Mobile:
Email:Carl.Pelfrey@wv.gov 

Administrative Secretary

Tracy Stewart

Phone:304-558-3001 
Fax:304-558-6391 
Mobile:
Email:Tracy.D.Stewart@wv.gov 

Maintenance Engineer

Kathy Rushworth

Phone:304-205-8024 
Fax:304-558-6360 
Mobile:
Email:Kathleen.A.Rushworth@wv.gov 

Construction Engineer

Gary Mullins

Phone:304-205-6983 
Fax: 
Mobile:
Email:Gary.W.Mullins@wv.gov 

Bridge Engineer

Tracy Brown

Phone:304-205-6944 
Fax:304-558-3061 
Mobile:
Email:Tracy.W.Brown@wv.gov 

Design Engineer (Acting)

Tom Jones

Phone:304-205-6994 
Fax: 
Mobile:
Email:Thomas.A.Jones@wv.gov 

Citizen Request for Assistance

Katonya Hart

Phone:304-205-8009 
Fax: 
Mobile:
Email:Katonya.Y.Hart@wv.gov 

Right of Way

Whit Darby

Phone:304-205-8049 
Fax:304-558-2871 
Mobile:
Email:J.Whitney.Darby@wv.gov 

Traffic Engineer (Acting)

Nabil Boustany

Phone:304-205-6992 
Fax:304-558-6360 
Mobile:
Email:Nabil.M.Boustany@wv.gov