` WV Department of Transportation

Top

WV Transportation

WV Transportation

WV Transportation

WV Department of Transportation

District One

​​​​

Information


Boone, Clay, Kanawha, Mason
and Putnam Counties
Travis Knighton, P.E.
District Engineer
Phone:(304) 558-3001
Fax:(304) 558-6391
Address:
1340 Smith Street
Charleston, WV 25301-1492
Office Hours:
7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., M-F



Contacts:​ ​​​​​

District Engineer/Manager

Travis Knighton
Phone:304-558-3001 
Fax:304-558-6391 
Mobile:
Email:Travis.W.Knighton@wv.gov 

Utilities Supervisor

Tommy  Hively
Phone:304-205-8068 
Fax:304-558-3033 
Mobile:
Email:Thomas.B.Hively@wv.gov 

Safety Officer

Noah White
Phone:304-389-0495 
Fax: 
Mobile:
Email:Noah.M.White@wv.gov 

Comptroller

Dessie King
Phone:304-205-6976 
Fax:304-558-6391 
Mobile:
Email:Dessie.G.King@wv.gov 

Reporting Unit

Carl Pelfrey
Phone:304-205-6934 
Fax: 
Mobile:
Email:Carl.Pelfrey@wv.gov 

Administrative Secretary

Shari Parsons
Phone:304-558-3001 
Fax: 
Mobile:
Email:Shari.M.Parsons@wv.gov 

Maintenance Engineer (Acting)

Kathy Rushworth
Phone:304-205-8024 
Fax:304-558-6360 
Mobile:
Email:Kathleen.A.Rushworth@wv.gov 

Construction Engineer

Gary Mullins
Phone:304-205-6983 
Fax: 
Mobile:
Email:Gary.W.Mullins@wv.gov 

Bridge Engineer

Tracy Brown
Phone:304-205-6944 
Fax:304-558-3061 
Mobile:
Email:Tracy.W.Brown@wv.gov 

Design Engineer (Acting)

Steve Young
Phone:304-205-6944 
Fax:304-558-6360 
Mobile:
Email:Steve.Young@wv.gov 

Citizen Request for Assistance

Katonya Hart
Phone:304-205-8009 
Fax:304-558-6360 
Mobile:
Email:Katonya.Y.Hart@wv.gov 

Right of Way

Whit Darby
Phone:304-205-8049 
Fax:304-558-2871 
Mobile:
Email:J.Whitney.Darby@wv.gov 

Traffic Engineer (Acting)

Jesse Miller
Phone:304-205-8065 
Fax:304-558-6360 
Mobile:
Email:Jesse.D.Miller@wv.gov