WV Transportation

WV Transportation

WV Transportation

WV Department of Transportation

Complete Streets Advisory Board


Designed and operated to prioritize safety, comfort, and access to destinations for all people who use the street, especially those whose needs have not been met through a traditional transportation approach, including older adults, people living with disabilities, people who cannot afford or do not have access to a car. Complete Streets make it easy to cross the street, walk to shops, jobs, and schools, bicycle to work, and move actively with assistive devices. They allow buses to run on time and make it safe for people to walk or move actively to and from train stations. Complete Streets improve equity, safety, and public health, while reducing transportation costs and traffic woes. Complete Streets benefit all users!​

The CSAB Board

Alanna Keller, Deputy Commissioner of Highways, designee for the Commissioner of Highways Mr. Jimmy Wriston
​Gary Facemyer, Licensed engineer with expertise in transportation or civil engineering
​Gaylene Miller, representing a national association of retired persons
​Daniel Hall, representing an automobile and/or trucking organization
Perry Keller, designee for the WVDOT Secretary, Mr. Jimmy Wriston
​Mayor Glenn Elliott, Wheeling, representing state association of municipalities 
​Stephen Fowler, representing an organization interested in the promotion of bicycling 
​Christiaan Abildso, representing Congressional Dist. 1
​James Vance, designee for WVDHHR Interim Secretary Jeffrey H. Coben M.D.
​Kelli Sobonya, representing a state association of counties 
Dennis Strawn, representing an organization interested in the promotion of walking and health 
Chris Chiles, representing Congressional Dist. 2 
​Breanna Shell, representing the American Planning Association
​Doug Pixler, representing a major regional or local public transportation agency 
​Jerry Boyko, representing an organization representing persons with disabilities

Upcoming Meetings:

May 25th at 2pm with the following Zoom link/passcode:
Meeting ID: 833 6669 5397