Department of Transportation

Contact Us

For general information and/or questions, please email dot.info@wv.gov

Business Hours

Agency Business Hours
Division of Highways (DOH) 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., M - F
Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., M - F
Division of Public Transit 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., M - F
Aeronautics Commission 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., M - F
Port Authority 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., M - F
State Rail Authority 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., M - F
Office of Administrative Hearings 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., M - F

Contacts

Cabinet Secretary,
WV Department of Transportation

Byrd E. White, III
Phone (304) 558-0444
Fax (304) 558-1004
Email dot.secretary@wv.gov
Building 5
1900 Kanawha Blvd E
Charleston, WV 25305 

Aeronautics Commission
Sean D. Hill
Phone (304) 558-3436
Fax (304) 558-0333
Email Sean.D.Hill@wv.gov

Communications
Brent Walker
Phone (304)558-0103
Fax (304)558-9131
Email  Brent.H.Walker@wv.gov

Contract Administration
Jason M. Boyd
Phone (304)558-3304
Fax (304)558-2815
Email jason.m.boyd@wv.gov 

Equal Employment Opportunity
Vacant
Phone (304) 558-3931
Fax (304) 558-4236

Highways 
Jimmy Wriston
Phone (304)558-3505
Fax (304)558-1004
Email dot.commissioner@wv.gov

Human Resources 
H.J. Woods
Phone (304)558-3111
Fax (304)558-0340
Email H.J.Woods@wv.gov 

Motor Vehicles
 
Adam J. Holley (Acting)
Phone (304) 558-3900
Toll-Free 1-800-642-9066
Fax (304) 926-3884
Email dot.dmvcommissioner@wv.gov 

Office of Administrative Hearings
Teresa D. Maynard
Phone (304) 356-2233
Email teresa.d.maynard@wv.gov

Parkways Authority 
Greg Barr
Phone (304)926-1900
Fax (304)926-1909
Email gbarr@wvturnpike.com 

Public Transit 
Bill Robinson
Phone (304)558-0428
Fax (304)558-0174
Email bill.c.robinson@wv.gov 

State Rail Authority
Cindy Butler
Phone (304)538-2305
Fax (304)538-7474
Email cindy.k.butler@wv.gov